play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre

Based on 111 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ronan L on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a BMW 320d mSport for quite a while with specific options. A1 had a car that met my requirements. I was very cautious as I was purchasing from a distance, Ireland. A1 were fantastic to deal with from the outset, they put me at ease through the process, sent me detailed pictures and guaranteed to refund me if the car differed from what was pictured or described. Overall I couldn't recommend them enough and will certainly look to them for future purchases.

  • 5

    A very positive experience !

    By Gerry H on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many cars from various dealers both new and used over a number of years. My experience with A1 and, in particular, Craig Kelly was first class. He was both knowledgeable and extremely personable and gave my wife and I confidence very quickly. He dealt with us very professionally and the whole process from purchase to delivery was very easy and straightforward. I will most definitely go back to Craig for my daughters car shortly and would be happy to recommend Craig and A1 to anyone in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 11/11/16

    Dear Gerry Here at A1 Autocentre we take great pride in ensuring our customer service is at the highest standard available. Therefore it is most gratifying to receive your 5 star review , Thank you .

  • 5


    By Emma H on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Its been a long time since I have bought a car but was blown away by the service and detail to customer satisfaction that Tony (the owner) showed me. Every avenue was covered, I had nothing left to do apart from drive the car away with every confidence that everything was covered and that should I have an issue in the future I am confident Tony will deal with it. Would definitely recommend and buy from again. A new era of car dealerships has now been confirmed for me. ***** star all the way.

  • 5

    Great family friendly service.

    By Nicola S on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly family business, these guys are easy to talk to and are real genuine friendly people.

  • 5

    My dream car at the perfect price

    By wayne M on 03 April 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I phoned A1 after being recommended by two other friends, I stated I was after a low mileage Mercedes c63 estate in blue. The next day I received a call with the perfect car.Then they made me a repay package that suited me. Thankyou to all the team at A1.I have now had the car 3 weeks,I will definitely be coming back here again for my next car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 07/06/20

    Thanks Wayne it means a lot to us.Have fun.From all the team at A1 Autocentre.

  • 5

    Wasted Journey

    By Kevin W on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wrote to A1 Autos identifying a Mercedes GLA that I was very interested in. I then sent an email asking if they could put a reserve on the vehicle, since I was driving 50+ miles to see it. We had actually agreed a resale price for my existing car, as a trade in. I was a cash buyer. When I arrived I discovered there was a sold sign in the car windscreen. A complete wasted journey.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 24/03/20

    Dear Kevin, It's a shame you emailed us in the early hours to advise us you were en route to visit our showroom to view our lovely Mercedes Benz GLA . If you had responded to our reply and provided your contact phone number as requested we could have saved you the dissappointment of a wasted journey. We had no prior indication you were coming only an online enquiry as to the estimated value of your part exchange. We have explained the car was sold online overnight through a successful finance application submitted earlier. You have declined our offer to source you a similar vechicle at a favourable price. We share your disappointment and send you our best wishes and good luck in your search for a suitable car.

  • 5

    Excellent Used Car Dealer

    By Paul C on 06 December 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a used Mercedes from this dealer a couple of weeks ago and they were very helpful. I am very impressed with A1 and would recommend them to anyone.

  • 5

    Outstanding experience!

    By Grant W on 21 November 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Quite simply the best used car dealership I’ve ever been to, and I’ve been to a lot! Completely honest, straightforward, pleasant, open, no pressure, quality cars at very good prices. From finding the car on Autotrader (outstanding photos Marea!), setting up a test drive next day with Rob, who was extremely knowledgeable and let me drive as long as I wanted, to making the deal with Tony the owner - absolutely a pleasure to negotiate with, enjoyed the process and made a deal we were both happy with - then picking it up a few days later and doing the paperwork with Craig, who could not have been more helpful getting it all sorted and dealing with a couple minor issues before I drove off. Would not hesitate to buy another car from them, highly recommend. Wishing all of them a happy, and especially healthy, holiday season! Many thanks!

  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Ron T on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a wonderful, friendly experience we had when purchasing our car from A1. We cannot thank them enough for all the help they gave us in choosing our car, without trying to push a sale on us. At no time did we feel pressured into making a decision. We did have a problem with the detachable tow bar being missing but A1 stepped up and replaced it before we collected our car. I would recommend A1 for their great service and for their lovely coffee.

  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Dave B on 06 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW from A1, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they talked me through all the steps involved in buying a car and trading in my old car. The BMW was in brilliant condition thanks to the attention to detail provided by this business! Highly recommended.