play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
5.0

Based on 93 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic Service

    By Ron T on 13 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    What a wonderful, friendly experience we had when purchasing our car from A1. We cannot thank them enough for all the help they gave us in choosing our car, without trying to push a sale on us. At no time did we feel pressured into making a decision. We did have a problem with the detachable tow bar being missing but A1 stepped up and replaced it before we collected our car. I would recommend A1 for their great service and for their lovely coffee.


  • 5

    Professional and friendly

    By Dave B on 06 July 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Recently bought a BMW from A1, the staff were very friendly and helpful, they talked me through all the steps involved in buying a car and trading in my old car. The BMW was in brilliant condition thanks to the attention to detail provided by this business! Highly recommended.


  • 5

    Range Rover Sport HSE 2017

    By Ricky M on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Another fantastic car my fourth bought from A1, and again thanks to the fantastic customer service that we received. We told Tony the spec that we required and that is what we received. Also thanks to the after sales team who spent the time and patience to explain how everything works to my wife.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Adrian B on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. They ensured the car wouldn't exchange hands without a new 12 month MOT with no advisories, new service and a health check. They also put a full tank of petrol in for me for which I am very grateful. Very clean car when I picked it up. Highly recommend A1 Autocentre and will be looking to them when I have to buy the wife a new car!


  • 5

    Great customer service, quality product

    By David W on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great to receive great customer service from management and sales at this dealership. Everything done as one would expect . All we had to do was hand over the payment. The car was perfect and all the paperwork was done for us including cherished number change, registration tax and everything. We had spent the previous weekend trying to buy a new or demonstrator MERCEDES from main dealers in both Poole and Southampton but surprised by the main dealer apathy and disinterest in taking our money. A1 Autocentre made us welcome and valued. We spent about £26k so MERCEDES main dealers lost to a much better business that actually wanted to serve a customer and do business. We will recommend this dealer and come back in future.


  • 5

    Scirocco r line

    By Chris W on 28 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2015 scirocco r line , what can I say , was given a really good and honest px price for my much loved Audi TT , as someone who changes my car every 2 yrs or so it is really nice to come across a dealer who actually does what they say ! , every fault I picked with the car was rectified (I am extremely fussy with my cars😜) with no quibble what so ever .it really was worth the 300 mile round trip to purchase the scirocco!!! , so if you are looking for a new motor at a good price from a trustworthy dealership look no further , trust me from someone who has been royaly shafted by dealers before you won’t regret it πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    excellent thanks guys see you at the weekend

    By Nikki S on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well just first class service buy all the team offered a drink on arrival and looked after me and were really helpful and i bought a Mercedes V,class from Anthony, so if you are thinking of a car there go and get a great deal Nikki


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Maeve L on 22 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to the A1 autocentre looking to buy my first car and I visited the garage after finding a car on their website. All 3 staff that I interacted with with all so polite, friendly and genuinely nice people to do business with. At no point there was any pressure to make decisions right then and there and they were really helpful. They let us come 3 times to view/test drove the car before I bought it and they offer everything you could ever want from buying a used car. Such a pleasant experience buying from them and in the future when buying/selling a car or recommending to a friend, a1 autocentre will be at the top of my list for sure.


  • 5

    The best Customer Service you'll recieve!

    By Sean A on 08 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience when purchasing my car, no hassle, and the best customer service I've had from a garage in many years. I look forward to purchasing my next car from them in the year/s to come.


  • 5

    Audi A6 S line

    By Donatas P on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was very sceptical about second hand garages, but A1 Autocentre staff proved me wrong, they were very helpful, knew all the answers to my questions, were not pushy like most garages do, nothing was a problem for them. After a test drive I knew that this car was for me, they even refurbished alloys and asked me what colour would i like, of course it came with fresh full service, mot, 2 brand new tyres and 6 months warranty. Would recommend like this garage to everyone.