play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 105 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    I will be recommending A1 to everyone!!

    By Georgina G on 14 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Done and dusted in a day and with a professional but extremely helpful friendly service.


  • 5

    Highly recommend! Great Service! :)

    By Kiera A on 10 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    Couldn't be happier with the service i received when i purchased my car. Always keeping in contact with me with dates & information about the car through email. Would highly recommend them! Thank you to Anthony & Craig & every one at A1 Autocentre for finding me my perfect car! :)


  • 5

    A1 Autocentre - A1 Service

    By NIGEL H on 03 December 2016 | Verified purchase

    This was probably the best instance of buying a 2nd hand car I have experienced. Both Anthony and Carl were friendly and totally professional with no pressure of sale but plenty of information and help. Their vehicles are very good quality and we were looking for a specific style of car which they had. Making the deal was easy and a guarantee was provided for the vehicle. All in all we found this an excellent autocentre with great quality of service and I would certainly recommend them. We will certainly use them again.


  • 5

    I will never buy car elsewhere just A1

    By Tina G on 25 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1 Autocentre Im really pleased with the excellent service I received from A1 Autocentre. I changed my mind about the car I had bought from the company after a few drives, and I consulted the team at A1 who were not just polite but friendly, helpful and made the process a much lighter and easier task for me. I am now driving my ideal car thanks to their help, and it feels great to have the help of a team who are genuine sellers trying to help their customers as much as possible. I will never buy car elsewhere and would recommend them to all my friends . Thanks to all of them Tina


  • 5

    Great cars and customer service

    By Paul S on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Tony at A1 was great help allowed me to look over the car check everything out in my own time with out being hassle like normal garages. When asked any questions he knew the answers straight away. Gave me a far price for my car and gave me a good deal on an excellent car. Have a good selection of good quilty cars which are hand picked by the garage and the safety and quality checks are done by an independent company which gave me peace of mind. Highly recommended garage in the Bournemouth and surrounding areas.


  • 5

    A1 auto centremake buying a car easy

    By Scott K on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional team with excellent client service. A genuine local garage selling high quality well maintained vehicles. Arranging car finance was so easy and hassle free with A1 taking care of everything. If you're looking for a quality vehicle use this garage.


  • 5

    No hassle car sourcing and friendly

    By Aaron B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1autocentre sourced me a Seat Ibiza sport, I gave them the specifications I wanted and my budget with that they searched national wide and found the perfect car for me. 350 miles didn't put them off and very quickly got the car for me with no hassle. Very friendly and easy to contact giving me updates and advice. Would highly recommend to my friends and family!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ronan L on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a BMW 320d mSport for quite a while with specific options. A1 had a car that met my requirements. I was very cautious as I was purchasing from a distance, Ireland. A1 were fantastic to deal with from the outset, they put me at ease through the process, sent me detailed pictures and guaranteed to refund me if the car differed from what was pictured or described. Overall I couldn't recommend them enough and will certainly look to them for future purchases.


  • 5

    A very positive experience !

    By Gerry H on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many cars from various dealers both new and used over a number of years. My experience with A1 and, in particular, Craig Kelly was first class. He was both knowledgeable and extremely personable and gave my wife and I confidence very quickly. He dealt with us very professionally and the whole process from purchase to delivery was very easy and straightforward. I will most definitely go back to Craig for my daughters car shortly and would be happy to recommend Craig and A1 to anyone in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 11/11/16

    Dear Gerry Here at A1 Autocentre we take great pride in ensuring our customer service is at the highest standard available. Therefore it is most gratifying to receive your 5 star review , Thank you .


  • 5

    Wasted Journey

    By Kevin W on 17 March 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I wrote to A1 Autos identifying a Mercedes GLA that I was very interested in. I then sent an email asking if they could put a reserve on the vehicle, since I was driving 50+ miles to see it. We had actually agreed a resale price for my existing car, as a trade in. I was a cash buyer. When I arrived I discovered there was a sold sign in the car windscreen. A complete wasted journey.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 24/03/20

    Dear Kevin, It's a shame you emailed us in the early hours to advise us you were en route to visit our showroom to view our lovely Mercedes Benz GLA . If you had responded to our reply and provided your contact phone number as requested we could have saved you the dissappointment of a wasted journey. We had no prior indication you were coming only an online enquiry as to the estimated value of your part exchange. We have explained the car was sold online overnight through a successful finance application submitted earlier. You have declined our offer to source you a similar vechicle at a favourable price. We share your disappointment and send you our best wishes and good luck in your search for a suitable car.