play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
5.0

Based on 84 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    No hassle car sourcing and friendly

    By Aaron B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1autocentre sourced me a Seat Ibiza sport, I gave them the specifications I wanted and my budget with that they searched national wide and found the perfect car for me. 350 miles didn't put them off and very quickly got the car for me with no hassle. Very friendly and easy to contact giving me updates and advice. Would highly recommend to my friends and family!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ronan L on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a BMW 320d mSport for quite a while with specific options. A1 had a car that met my requirements. I was very cautious as I was purchasing from a distance, Ireland. A1 were fantastic to deal with from the outset, they put me at ease through the process, sent me detailed pictures and guaranteed to refund me if the car differed from what was pictured or described. Overall I couldn't recommend them enough and will certainly look to them for future purchases.


  • 5

    A very positive experience !

    By Gerry H on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many cars from various dealers both new and used over a number of years. My experience with A1 and, in particular, Craig Kelly was first class. He was both knowledgeable and extremely personable and gave my wife and I confidence very quickly. He dealt with us very professionally and the whole process from purchase to delivery was very easy and straightforward. I will most definitely go back to Craig for my daughters car shortly and would be happy to recommend Craig and A1 to anyone in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 11/11/16

    Dear Gerry Here at A1 Autocentre we take great pride in ensuring our customer service is at the highest standard available. Therefore it is most gratifying to receive your 5 star review , Thank you .


  • 5

    Range Rover Sport HSE 2017

    By Ricky M on 15 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Another fantastic car my fourth bought from A1, and again thanks to the fantastic customer service that we received. We told Tony the spec that we required and that is what we received. Also thanks to the after sales team who spent the time and patience to explain how everything works to my wife.


  • 5

    Excellent from start to finish

    By Adrian B on 24 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service from start to finish. They ensured the car wouldn't exchange hands without a new 12 month MOT with no advisories, new service and a health check. They also put a full tank of petrol in for me for which I am very grateful. Very clean car when I picked it up. Highly recommend A1 Autocentre and will be looking to them when I have to buy the wife a new car!


  • 5

    Great customer service, quality product

    By David W on 13 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great to receive great customer service from management and sales at this dealership. Everything done as one would expect . All we had to do was hand over the payment. The car was perfect and all the paperwork was done for us including cherished number change, registration tax and everything. We had spent the previous weekend trying to buy a new or demonstrator MERCEDES from main dealers in both Poole and Southampton but surprised by the main dealer apathy and disinterest in taking our money. A1 Autocentre made us welcome and valued. We spent about £26k so MERCEDES main dealers lost to a much better business that actually wanted to serve a customer and do business. We will recommend this dealer and come back in future.


  • 5

    Scirocco r line

    By Chris W on 28 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a 2015 scirocco r line , what can I say , was given a really good and honest px price for my much loved Audi TT , as someone who changes my car every 2 yrs or so it is really nice to come across a dealer who actually does what they say ! , every fault I picked with the car was rectified (I am extremely fussy with my cars😜) with no quibble what so ever .it really was worth the 300 mile round trip to purchase the scirocco!!! , so if you are looking for a new motor at a good price from a trustworthy dealership look no further , trust me from someone who has been royaly shafted by dealers before you won’t regret it πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘πŸ‘


  • 5

    excellent thanks guys see you at the weekend

    By Nikki S on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well just first class service buy all the team offered a drink on arrival and looked after me and were really helpful and i bought a Mercedes V,class from Anthony, so if you are thinking of a car there go and get a great deal Nikki


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Maeve L on 22 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to the A1 autocentre looking to buy my first car and I visited the garage after finding a car on their website. All 3 staff that I interacted with with all so polite, friendly and genuinely nice people to do business with. At no point there was any pressure to make decisions right then and there and they were really helpful. They let us come 3 times to view/test drove the car before I bought it and they offer everything you could ever want from buying a used car. Such a pleasant experience buying from them and in the future when buying/selling a car or recommending to a friend, a1 autocentre will be at the top of my list for sure.


  • 5

    The best Customer Service you'll recieve!

    By Sean A on 08 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience when purchasing my car, no hassle, and the best customer service I've had from a garage in many years. I look forward to purchasing my next car from them in the year/s to come.