play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 77 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    excellent thanks guys see you at the weekend

    By Nikki S on 17 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Well just first class service buy all the team offered a drink on arrival and looked after me and were really helpful and i bought a Mercedes V,class from Anthony, so if you are thinking of a car there go and get a great deal Nikki


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Maeve L on 22 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I came to the A1 autocentre looking to buy my first car and I visited the garage after finding a car on their website. All 3 staff that I interacted with with all so polite, friendly and genuinely nice people to do business with. At no point there was any pressure to make decisions right then and there and they were really helpful. They let us come 3 times to view/test drove the car before I bought it and they offer everything you could ever want from buying a used car. Such a pleasant experience buying from them and in the future when buying/selling a car or recommending to a friend, a1 autocentre will be at the top of my list for sure.


  • 5

    The best Customer Service you'll recieve!

    By Sean A on 08 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Had a great experience when purchasing my car, no hassle, and the best customer service I've had from a garage in many years. I look forward to purchasing my next car from them in the year/s to come.


  • 5

    Audi A6 S line

    By Donatas P on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was very sceptical about second hand garages, but A1 Autocentre staff proved me wrong, they were very helpful, knew all the answers to my questions, were not pushy like most garages do, nothing was a problem for them. After a test drive I knew that this car was for me, they even refurbished alloys and asked me what colour would i like, of course it came with fresh full service, mot, 2 brand new tyres and 6 months warranty. Would recommend like this garage to everyone.


  • 5

    Audi A8 - Very Straight Forward Garage

    By Robert R on 18 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I have had many new cars over the years and developed a dread of car dealers. I am genuinely impressed with A1, they are just so straight forward, helpful and they do not strike as the kind of people who would knowingly sell on a problem. My car was nearly new but it was prepared superbly well. Overall this is the best car buying experience I have ever had (I have probably had 30 plus cars over the years)


  • 5

    First class service

    By Andy S on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a BMW 1 Series from this dealer and have to say that the service and attention to detail was first class and very much appreciated. They made the whole drama of buying a car so simple and even did the DVLA paperwork for us and the car was ready to drive away at the agreed time, freshly valeted. We can't recommend A1 Autocentre highly enough, thanks again.


  • 5

    Terrible after care service

    By Raquel H on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 10k car from A1-Autocentre, during negotiation a Full Health check and a new MOT was agreed. 2 days later I discovered a noise coming from the engine, later on confirmed worn alternator belt needed replacement, excessive play wheel bearing, and heavily corroded/weaken disc brakes. I thought faults would speedily get resolved under warranty but found their after care service to be none existent.. they had a dismissive attitude towards genuine complaints raised about car, to date none of the reported issues have been resolved. I am still chasing monies owed to me for an engine diagnostics check called for by them. Good luck trying to get a problem resolved if anything goes wrong with your car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 23/12/17

    We are sorry you are unhappy despite our offer to remedy the minor faults. However, you fail to mention the advisory items only came to light after we had driven the car 700 miles to Aberdeen Scotland from Bournemouth to satisfy your urgent request for an 8 seater car. Before delivery it was MOT'd at an independent government appointed MOT station (it passed with no advisories!!.) We have offered to pay for the diagnostic report and repair of the advisory items that have been highlighted by Hyundai workshops ( no mention of corroded brakes either!) We have also offered a goodwill payment and extended warranty. you have not responded. Given the circumstances we fail to see what else can be done. We consider our reputation remains Intact.


  • 5

    First class

    By Brianna R on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Seamless service once again. Thank you for making the experience so enjoyable and stress free.


  • 5

    Pocket Rocket

    By Carole W on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter and her partner recently purchased two cars from A1 . They have not stopped raving about the service, attention to detail and friendliness of Tony and Craig ever since. So with all the favourable info on board I decided to take a look for myself. On the forecourt was a lovely Grey Mini Cooper S (Mandi) I fell head over heels in love with her , we took her for a test drive and now she is mine. Tony and Craig went out of their way to make sure that on the day we picked her up she was perfect in every way, and she is . They are a great team and long may people keep raving about this wonderful car showroom Thanks


  • 5

    Top draw

    By Arran M on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Everything these guys did was excellent! Friendly and helpful, totally pain free. Would have no worries about using them again.