play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 62 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class service

    By Andy S on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a BMW 1 Series from this dealer and have to say that the service and attention to detail was first class and very much appreciated. They made the whole drama of buying a car so simple and even did the DVLA paperwork for us and the car was ready to drive away at the agreed time, freshly valeted. We can't recommend A1 Autocentre highly enough, thanks again.


  • 5

    Terrible after care service

    By Raquel H on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 10k car from A1-Autocentre, during negotiation a Full Health check and a new MOT was agreed. 2 days later I discovered a noise coming from the engine, later on confirmed worn alternator belt needed replacement, excessive play wheel bearing, and heavily corroded/weaken disc brakes. I thought faults would speedily get resolved under warranty but found their after care service to be none existent.. they had a dismissive attitude towards genuine complaints raised about car, to date none of the reported issues have been resolved. I am still chasing monies owed to me for an engine diagnostics check called for by them. Good luck trying to get a problem resolved if anything goes wrong with your car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 23/12/17

    We are sorry you are unhappy despite our offer to remedy the minor faults. However, you fail to mention the advisory items only came to light after we had driven the car 700 miles to Aberdeen Scotland from Bournemouth to satisfy your urgent request for an 8 seater car. Before delivery it was MOT'd at an independent government appointed MOT station (it passed with no advisories!!.) We have offered to pay for the diagnostic report and repair of the advisory items that have been highlighted by Hyundai workshops ( no mention of corroded brakes either!) We have also offered a goodwill payment and extended warranty. you have not responded. Given the circumstances we fail to see what else can be done. We consider our reputation remains Intact.


  • 5

    First class

    By Brianna R on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Seamless service once again. Thank you for making the experience so enjoyable and stress free.


  • 5

    Pocket Rocket

    By Carole W on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter and her partner recently purchased two cars from A1 . They have not stopped raving about the service, attention to detail and friendliness of Tony and Craig ever since. So with all the favourable info on board I decided to take a look for myself. On the forecourt was a lovely Grey Mini Cooper S (Mandi) I fell head over heels in love with her , we took her for a test drive and now she is mine. Tony and Craig went out of their way to make sure that on the day we picked her up she was perfect in every way, and she is . They are a great team and long may people keep raving about this wonderful car showroom Thanks


  • 5

    Top draw

    By Arran M on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Everything these guys did was excellent! Friendly and helpful, totally pain free. Would have no worries about using them again.


  • 5

    TOP RATE!!!

    By Michael P on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience buying another vehicle. Completed in a few days! Will pass your name onto my friends. Thank you Tony and your staff.


  • 5

    Smooth, Friendly and Professional

    By Laura C on 28 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I recently traded in my Peugeot 107 into A1 autocentre for a Smart forfour after seeing an advertisement on Autotrader. The day I went to view the vehicle was the day I made my decision to buy the car. Anthony and Craig were exceptionally helpful and helped the process of a smooth transfer from one vehicle to another. I was the first customer to trial the new online application for the finance and it went through quickly. Upon collection of my new car, both Anthony and Craig were really chatty and helpful whilst I was signing all of the paperwork. They were willing to help as much as they could, among helping other customers in the store. I was extremely satisfied of the professionalism and friendly service provided and I certainly would love to recommend to anyone who is looking to take a car up on finance or trading in their old car. Brilliant Service overall!!

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 29/05/17

    Dear Laura.Thank you for your kind words. Always a pleasure to have feedback -makes it all worth while.Enjoy your new car.


  • 5

    Amazing service! Highly Recommend!

    By James B on 09 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic experience with A1! Would highly recommend to anyone who wants a professional service with a smile. Craig was very friendly and provided great customer service. Definitely going through A1 again next time.


  • 5

    FRIENDLY SERVICE THAT CAN'T BE BEATEN

    By CAROLINE B on 31 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    This is the second car I have purchased from A1. Each time the service has been friendly, helpful and not at all pushy. As a female driver, buying a car from a dealer can be a very daunting prospect. However Craig made the whole process very easy and made sure the car was 'like new' for when I collected it. Once I had collected the car, I realised it was due for a new timing belt. I contacted Craig who offered to get it replaced at trade price and to also go halves with the cost. You couldn't get fairer that that. 100% recommended.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 03/04/17

    Thank you for your custom kind words.Always a pleasure to help.


  • 5

    Great

    By Richard G on 18 February 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and efficient staff, easy transaction, vehicle total as described, I would totally recommended A1 Autocenter when looked for a good deal and a good car.