play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    A1 auto centremake buying a car easy

    By Scott K on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional team with excellent client service. A genuine local garage selling high quality well maintained vehicles. Arranging car finance was so easy and hassle free with A1 taking care of everything. If you're looking for a quality vehicle use this garage.

  • 5

    No hassle car sourcing and friendly

    By Aaron B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1autocentre sourced me a Seat Ibiza sport, I gave them the specifications I wanted and my budget with that they searched national wide and found the perfect car for me. 350 miles didn't put them off and very quickly got the car for me with no hassle. Very friendly and easy to contact giving me updates and advice. Would highly recommend to my friends and family!

  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ronan L on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a BMW 320d mSport for quite a while with specific options. A1 had a car that met my requirements. I was very cautious as I was purchasing from a distance, Ireland. A1 were fantastic to deal with from the outset, they put me at ease through the process, sent me detailed pictures and guaranteed to refund me if the car differed from what was pictured or described. Overall I couldn't recommend them enough and will certainly look to them for future purchases.

  • 5

    A very positive experience !

    By Gerry H on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many cars from various dealers both new and used over a number of years. My experience with A1 and, in particular, Craig Kelly was first class. He was both knowledgeable and extremely personable and gave my wife and I confidence very quickly. He dealt with us very professionally and the whole process from purchase to delivery was very easy and straightforward. I will most definitely go back to Craig for my daughters car shortly and would be happy to recommend Craig and A1 to anyone in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 11/11/16

    Dear Gerry Here at A1 Autocentre we take great pride in ensuring our customer service is at the highest standard available. Therefore it is most gratifying to receive your 5 star review , Thank you .

  • 5

    First class service

    By Andy S on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    We recently bought a BMW 1 Series from this dealer and have to say that the service and attention to detail was first class and very much appreciated. They made the whole drama of buying a car so simple and even did the DVLA paperwork for us and the car was ready to drive away at the agreed time, freshly valeted. We can't recommend A1 Autocentre highly enough, thanks again.

  • 5

    Terrible after care service

    By Raquel H on 22 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 10k car from A1-Autocentre, during negotiation a Full Health check and a new MOT was agreed. 2 days later I discovered a noise coming from the engine, later on confirmed worn alternator belt needed replacement, excessive play wheel bearing, and heavily corroded/weaken disc brakes. I thought faults would speedily get resolved under warranty but found their after care service to be none existent.. they had a dismissive attitude towards genuine complaints raised about car, to date none of the reported issues have been resolved. I am still chasing monies owed to me for an engine diagnostics check called for by them. Good luck trying to get a problem resolved if anything goes wrong with your car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 23/12/17

    We are sorry you are unhappy despite our offer to remedy the minor faults. However, you fail to mention the advisory items only came to light after we had driven the car 700 miles to Aberdeen Scotland from Bournemouth to satisfy your urgent request for an 8 seater car. Before delivery it was MOT'd at an independent government appointed MOT station (it passed with no advisories!!.) We have offered to pay for the diagnostic report and repair of the advisory items that have been highlighted by Hyundai workshops ( no mention of corroded brakes either!) We have also offered a goodwill payment and extended warranty. you have not responded. Given the circumstances we fail to see what else can be done. We consider our reputation remains Intact.

  • 5

    First class

    By Brianna R on 19 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Seamless service once again. Thank you for making the experience so enjoyable and stress free.

  • 5

    Pocket Rocket

    By Carole W on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    My daughter and her partner recently purchased two cars from A1 . They have not stopped raving about the service, attention to detail and friendliness of Tony and Craig ever since. So with all the favourable info on board I decided to take a look for myself. On the forecourt was a lovely Grey Mini Cooper S (Mandi) I fell head over heels in love with her , we took her for a test drive and now she is mine. Tony and Craig went out of their way to make sure that on the day we picked her up she was perfect in every way, and she is . They are a great team and long may people keep raving about this wonderful car showroom Thanks

  • 5

    Top draw

    By Arran M on 16 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Everything these guys did was excellent! Friendly and helpful, totally pain free. Would have no worries about using them again.

  • 5

    TOP RATE!!!

    By Michael P on 13 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience buying another vehicle. Completed in a few days! Will pass your name onto my friends. Thank you Tony and your staff.