play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic garage

    By AMELIA N on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    I couldn’t praise the staff from a1 autocentre enough. He was totally excellent. I wouldn’t go anywhere else for a car. This is a very trust worthy garage where you can find, reasonable, reliable cars. I am totally over the moon with my car and the service I received whilst buying this car made the whole experience exciting and not stressful.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Jessica N on 05 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service and great car! Nothing was too much for them. They were great from start to finish!


  • 5

    An enjoyable car-buying experience.

    By Jane H on 17 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    A1 Autocentre was the third dealer that we visited, seeking a small second car. But it was the only trader where the salesperson did not use obvious sales ploys to get us to buy. He listened carefully to what we said and responded with integrity. There was no pressure.We test drove and bought a car. The whole process was friendly, organised and efficient. We felt valued as customers and are continuing to feel that way in the after-sales contact.


  • 5

    Bmw 330D M-Sport

    By JAKE C on 11 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    To start the car was beautiful and all the cars I viewed were excellent condition. The staff are friendly, supportive and willing to help. Just ask and they shall answer! I have reccomended A1 to all my friends and family as I truely believe it’s the best secondhand dealership in the south! Would 11/10 recommend and will definitely go back again when the time calls.


  • 5

    Successful purchase of Renault Twingo from A1

    By Robert B on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    From the moment I called in to look at a potential car, A1 were really helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. They did their utmost to help me and talked me through the whole process from immediate test drive (despite the car being stuck behind a pillar!) to finance options and after sales service. I was so impressed that I decided to buy the car and, once again, they ensured that I was completely happy with what I was getting and the final price. On collecting the car, the paperwork was dealt with smoothly and efficiently and I drove away feeling very happy. I will definately be using A1 Autocentre again when looking to replace our other car.


  • 5

    Fantastic from start to finish

    By Adrian S on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have purchased 7 cars now over the years with a1 autocentre and also just bought another. From viewing the cars to completion is always a pleasure and very straight forward, often giving me best advise on finance packages etc. No doubt I'll be in again soon for car number 8.


  • 5

    New year new car!

    By Donna K on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    From start to finish was a smooth transaction traded in my car was given a very decent price then helped me choose the right car for me. Amazing staff who went above and beyond to make sure I was happy with my trade in and purchase


  • 5

    Fantastic friendly service.

    By Aimee C on 31 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have received Fantastic service from A1 Autocentre! Efficient, professional and very friendly! Nothing was too much trouble and they were incredibly helpful, resulting in finding me the perfect family car! I will certainly be recommending them to family and friends! Can't thank them enough for their service.


  • 5

    Great friendly service and honest prices

    By Jean L on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a used car from A1 Autocentre. They made the process thoroughly enjoyable, no pushy salesman tactics and very honest prices. The car had a bluetooth system they didn't know about and included it with no increase in price and changed the battery. When I came down again to pick up the car, they came and picked me up at the railway station which was a really nice gesture. I will definitely recommend A1 Autocentre to all my friends.


  • 5

    Brilliant sales service

    By Cheryl H on 05 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were looking to get a new family car. Visited the showroom to test drive a couple of cars. We were met by very friendly and knowledgeable staff. This is the the first time that I have brought through a dealer, and couldn't have been more impressed with the service we received. They went out of their way to accommodate the needs that we had and the budget that was set, and they excelled themselves in the service that they offer. We will definitely go back to them when we need to upgrade our second car.