play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 127 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Totally hassle free

    By Wendy T on 30 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found the car I had been looking for, it was all checked over for me by a local garage which I knew all the paperwork was explained and taken care of for me, which was so helpful as being a widow and my husband used to do all those sort of transactions was a great help, the car was delivered to my home and my other one, which had been taken as part exchanged taken away, the whole experience was hassle free and very efficient I am very happy with my new car

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Hi Wendy.Thank you for taking the time to send us a lovely 5 star review. We hope you enjoy your new car.Regards from all at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    A very happy customer

    By Linda W on 30 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, professional, customer centred service. I have bought a couple of cars from A1 and for my recent purchase I waited till they had something I liked on the forecourt as I did not want to purchase a car from anywhere else. Trustworthy guys 👍

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Thank you very much for your 5 star review.it's a pleasure to have sold you another lovely car.Have fun.Regards Tony & the team.


  • 5

    A1 Autocentre set very high standards.

    By damian B on 14 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and accommodating. Excellent standards of professionalism, even including the necessary COVID requirements. A very well organised team, wouldn’t hesitate to buy from again and highly recommended.


  • 5

    Buying car in a very nice way

    By Marzena K on 13 July 2020 | Verified purchase

    I stop by A1 Autocente on my way to my friend just to have a look and compare with an online market. It appeared I found my new car and received lots of help at the centre. Very professional , patient, friendly staff helped me with every aspect of buying car, including financial part etc. I have never felt buying car may be so easy and stressles. I'm very thankful to A1 Autocente team and highly recommend the place:-) for me the best ,buying car experience' ever:-) thank you very much:-) 🍀🌞

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Hello Marzena.It was a pleasure to help.Thank you for your kind words.Sending our best wishes to you.From all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    10/10 would recommend

    By Sophie C on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A1 Autocentre were great. Honest, helpful and end to end service. We did a part exchange and I really trusted them

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 07/06/20

    Thank you for your 5 star review and kind sentiment.It is very important to us.Enjoy your new car and please come back to us when you are ready to change as we will be delighted to assist once more.From all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Car buying doesn't,t need to be complicated.

    By Richard C on 03 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    A1 were excellent at each stage of our car purchase.The whole process was seamless. All of the staff were polite , helpful and knowledgable. I would recommend them.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 07/06/20

    Thank you Richard we appreciate your great feedback.Enjoy your Mercedes.


  • 5

    Definitely recommend

    By katie M on 22 April 2020 | Verified purchase

    Definitely 5 star! Everything went so smooth. Craig is a really nice guy and I would highly rate A1 Autocentre.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 23/04/20

    Hello Katie. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review.We very much appreciate your feedback.Enjoy your new car.Sending you our best wishes from all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Excellent all the way

    By Paul T on 29 March 2020 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service and support from, what I believe, is the best used car centre in the south. It takes a lot to make me impressed and I’m very untrusting by nature but I’ve bought 3 cars through A1 Autocentre over the past few years and they have really impressed me. They make you feel as though you’re the most important person and customer that they have. All questions answered and, if they don’t know the answers then they find out for you. Helped me through my trade ins and subsequent purchases all the way and extremely communicative. My next car will definitely be bought through A1 Autocentre.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 29/03/20

    Dear Paul, thank you for your 5 star review. It is most gratifying to receive such accolades high praise indeed. We wish you many happy miles of motoring in your new car.Kindest regards from Tony & all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Fantastic customer experience

    By william B on 24 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    Had a fantastic customer experience at A1 auto centre, the sales rep was extremely helpful. The car was fully mot’d and ready to go within a day as I had time constraints.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 24/03/20

    Good evening William, we are thrilled to learn you had a fantastic experience when purchasing your car from us.Regards all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By rebecca W on 01 February 2020 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Seat Ibiza and would highly recommend A1 Autocentre. They helped with my finance and I was able to part-exchange with my old car, which was a painless, easy process. They're very knowledgeable about the cars they are selling and keep them in very good condition. They are also friendly, professional and helpful. I would buy a car from them again.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 24/03/20

    Hi Rebecca,thank you for your 5 star review.We are delighted to learn you would buy from us again.Regards Anthony & the team at A1 Autocentre.