play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of A1 Autocentre

 A1 Autocentre  pride ourselves on the outstanding service we provide to our customers. We understand that buying a car or van can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to ensure the process is as simple and hassle-free as possible.Giving you confidence and peace of mind.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

A1 Autocentre

A1 Autocentre
5
4.9

Based on 127 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great cars and customer service

    By Paul S on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Tony at A1 was great help allowed me to look over the car check everything out in my own time with out being hassle like normal garages. When asked any questions he knew the answers straight away. Gave me a far price for my car and gave me a good deal on an excellent car. Have a good selection of good quilty cars which are hand picked by the garage and the safety and quality checks are done by an independent company which gave me peace of mind. Highly recommended garage in the Bournemouth and surrounding areas.


  • 5

    A1 auto centremake buying a car easy

    By Scott K on 16 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very professional team with excellent client service. A genuine local garage selling high quality well maintained vehicles. Arranging car finance was so easy and hassle free with A1 taking care of everything. If you're looking for a quality vehicle use this garage.


  • 5

    No hassle car sourcing and friendly

    By Aaron B on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    A1autocentre sourced me a Seat Ibiza sport, I gave them the specifications I wanted and my budget with that they searched national wide and found the perfect car for me. 350 miles didn't put them off and very quickly got the car for me with no hassle. Very friendly and easy to contact giving me updates and advice. Would highly recommend to my friends and family!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Ronan L on 12 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I had been looking for a BMW 320d mSport for quite a while with specific options. A1 had a car that met my requirements. I was very cautious as I was purchasing from a distance, Ireland. A1 were fantastic to deal with from the outset, they put me at ease through the process, sent me detailed pictures and guaranteed to refund me if the car differed from what was pictured or described. Overall I couldn't recommend them enough and will certainly look to them for future purchases.


  • 5

    A very positive experience !

    By Gerry H on 10 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I have bought many cars from various dealers both new and used over a number of years. My experience with A1 and, in particular, Craig Kelly was first class. He was both knowledgeable and extremely personable and gave my wife and I confidence very quickly. He dealt with us very professionally and the whole process from purchase to delivery was very easy and straightforward. I will most definitely go back to Craig for my daughters car shortly and would be happy to recommend Craig and A1 to anyone in the market for a good quality used car.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 11/11/16

    Dear Gerry Here at A1 Autocentre we take great pride in ensuring our customer service is at the highest standard available. Therefore it is most gratifying to receive your 5 star review , Thank you .


  • 5

    Sourcing my car

    By Nigel S on 15 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service,good advice and attention to detail

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 03/09/20

    Thanks for this 5 star review.It was a pleasure sourcing the right car for you.We wish you many miles of happy motoring.From ALL the TEAM at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service throughout!

    By Anais T on 29 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    They provided excellent service throughout. A special shout out to C***g - can't name individuals! But he was fantastic. Communication was fantastic, was kept up to date all the time. Made buying a van through finance so easy and the process was flawless even though I was 100 miles away! Picking up the van was smooth and genuinely could not recommend this company enough. The van had a full health check, clean and all paperwork present. Great price and affordable monthly payments through the chosen finance company. I also really appreciated the honest and open ethos because I have had bad experiences of car garages before who just lie and are out to make a quick buck. This certainly did not feel this way and Craig made sure I was happy throughout the whole process. Would happily use A1 Autocentre again without question. Thank you!

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Hi Anais. It's always a pleasure.Thank you for taking the time to send us such wonderful feedback.Regards Craig & all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Car purchase Mon 20 July

    By Bernard R on 21 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    I travelled four hours to purchase a car from A1 Autocentre and it was worth the journey. Craig was very friendly in his approach, and processed all the documentation for me including V5 reg document, tax purchase and rebate and car insurance. He allowed two unlimited test drives and plenty of time to consider the purchase in a relaxed environment. I drove away an immaculate car and was extremely satisfied with the price, trade in value and the professional customer service Craig provided. I would definitely recommend A1 if you are considering a car purchase.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Thanks Bernard.We very much appreciate your kind review.Sending our best wishes to you from all of us at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    NO GIMMICKS, SALES TACTICS OR LAST MNT SURPRISES

    By Emma H on 06 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Its been a long time since I have bought a car but was blown away by the service and detail to customer satisfaction that Tony (the owner) showed me. Every avenue was covered, I had nothing left to do apart from drive the car away with every confidence that everything was covered and that should I have an issue in the future I am confident Tony will deal with it. Would definitely recommend and buy from again. A new era of car dealerships has now been confirmed for me. ***** star all the way.

    Reply from A1 Autocentre on 01/08/20

    Thanks Emma.Enjoy your new car.Best wishes to you from Tony & all the team at A1 Autocentre.


  • 5

    Great family friendly service.

    By Nicola S on 18 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Really friendly family business, these guys are easy to talk to and are real genuine friendly people.